Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

This is why no one wants to comment on Catholic Digest blog. They ban everyone. Here’s my save money comment that got banned. Groupon is subversive? This is bad.


If my comment about Groupon  https://www.groupon.com/users/new

is SUBVERSIVE,  then what is wrong with these women?     

I guess we are more perfect when we save money and stay away from your local community when you insist on homeschooling when 90 percent  of people send their kids to school.

So that is why not one person wants to comment on here.  Even without my comments  there is still

no one who wishes to comment.  I can go for two whole weeks and there is still no one commenting.

Don’t blame me.   

****************************************

http://www.catholicdigest.com/blog//352?action=view&id=348#comments

Comments

  • My son is 5, so my summer ideas are mostly for the toddler/preschool aged crowd. Many of these ideas are based on resources in my area, but I think many regions have similar resources. Our favorite frugal summer fun activity is playgrounds. We have a couple of favorites, but like to mix it up with some different parks here and there. Most libraries have lots of summer activities for toddlers, preschoolers and preschool aged kids. Kidsbowlfree.com will link to bowling areas in many parts of the country that offer free bowling for kids (although you do have to pay for rental shoes.) Many movie theatres offer $1 rated G movie matinees. Museums have all sorts of programs throughout the summer, some very affordable. There are often free or low-cost festivals throughout the summer. Farmer’s Markets can be a lot of fun for kids. Berry picking is also a big hit. When we stay home, we do the sandbox, sprinkler, riding toys, sidewalk chalk, stories, crafts, playdoh, etc. Just thinking about all these activities is helping to ease my pain over my son’s recent preschool graduation! Now if the temperatures would just stay below 85 degrees consistently, summer might actually be my favorite season!

    Posted on Jun 15th, 2013 at 11:28 AM by Claire S

  • This is from mean old me. Go to groupon.com and see the family ideas. Join a mom’s group. Get to know people outside here. God loves you. Remember that.Posted on Jun 15th, 2013 at 4:56 PM by unknown

    Posted on Jun 16th, 2013 at 1:17 PM by unknown

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.