Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

See this video. Nooo salt nooo salt. I feel like this sometimes when reading the Cath Digest comment folks. Also, they are loosing interest in commenting and being perfect. Takes too much effort. I get a good laugh out of how serious they are..


 

I know … I know that book … uhhh errrr movie is hideous… ABSOLUTELY HIDEOUS… HIDEOUS.  

This woman is like many of  them here.  Who is she?  heh heh heh?   I bet they sound like her too. 

Sorry ladies,  it is a FREE COUNTRY.  Ban me there, but you end up here. And I have 293 people who see this.  They are diverse 

and of all faiths and you are not.  

I often feel like this guy in the vid below.  Fast forward to the end of the movie, Office Space.  The guy they shunned was the reason WHY 

THEY DIDN’T HAVE A JOB AT THE END.   He later went to the resort.  You need to listen to ALLL PEOPLE, NOT JUST THE PEOPLE WHO 

DON’T STIR THE POT.  

People should cancel their subscriptions to this magazine because the commenting is awful.  Extremist homeschooling is WRONG. 

No one does that in the church except these people 

Comments

  • I wonder how to get these blogs going. I loved the discussions at faith and family, but no one seems to participate here.Posted on Jun 10th, 2013 at 3:31 PM by unknown
  • Most of you don’t go to real Catholic parishes. You lie. Ban me if you will BUT THIS IS GOING ON MY BLOG. Many go to Anglican or Episcopal parishes or Sed Vacante operations that don’t like the local parish. https://findmeinfloridaagain.wordpress.com/ I represent the church and regular people in the everyday pews who do not comment here. Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise. F&F got shut down due to the sex scandal with the Legionaires who USED TO OWN THEM. Are you sure that all your kids are YOURS? I guess the sex scandal is not just limited to the priests and bishops that you hate or gossip behind their back. IT IS LAUGHABLE. Yes, I am Jeanne and you are unkind and yes, this goes on my blog and some of you write like a bunch of spoiled brats that don’t get what you want. You need your Mommies 24/7 after every kid. So, why the petty stuff and call me the troll? Don’t you have friends outside of here that disagree with you? Why do you call this person= me = a troll? . So unless this person agrees with you, AND HOMESCHOOLS, which no one does, and no one in the church cares IF YOU DO BETTER THAN THAN they are. What kind of people are you really? Hey, I even posted my number on my blog online, so you could skype talk to me on a certain hour on a certain day. But most of you didn’t want to talk with me or anyone else for that matter. ANswer one fair question even if you ban me and this goes copied on my blog. Do you agree or dislike Pope Francis? What kind of people are you really — petty– or nice and real and practical? The reason no one wants to post is not cause of my blog copying it is because people like you all bully people into homeschooling. But that is ok for so called good Catholic people. Jay, ask other people locally in your parish questions. But, maybe to you that wouuld not be POLITE. Nothing is good enough for you all. THAT’S THE REAL REASON NO ONE POSTS. Real people don’t like to be looked down on by perfect mothers who homeschool.Posted on Jun 11th, 2013 at 5:42 PM by unknown
    • I’ve always found the mothers on both F&F Live and here very supportive. It’s too bad it has to be ruined. I’ve been meaning to ask- is there any place where the old discussions are archived? I’d love to refer to them for reference.

      Posted on Jun 11th, 2013 at 7:42 PM by MaryC

  • Add this. Faith and Family live Circle Media is NO MORE DUE TO THE SEX SCANDALS OF THE Legionaires founder. GOT THAT? SLLOOOOWLY READ THAT. You don’t need an archive. You can make your own decisions.

    Posted on Jun 11th, 2013 at 9:04 PM by unknown

Comments

  • I wonder how to get these blogs going. I loved the discussions at faith and family, but no one seems to participate here.Posted on Jun 10th, 2013 at 3:31 PM by unknown
  • Does NFP for post menopause?Posted on Jun 10th, 2013 at 4:58 PM by unknown
  • I think some of the problem is the comments format; there’s no way to have separate discussions since it’s all one long thread. Also, I don’t know that everyone from there knows this is here. And trolling is a severe issue here; same troll as at F&F, but amped up a bit…Posted on Jun 10th, 2013 at 6:28 PM by Anna
  • I think a big problem is that there is no way of being notified of follow-up comments. So if you post a comment, you have to keep checking back for respones. And there isn’t the same volume of articles to prompt discussions (mostly just the coffee talk forums). And yes, many of the F&F regulars might not have found this new website, but unfortunately the troll has, and she’s even more persistent than she used to be!Posted on Jun 10th, 2013 at 8:01 PM by Claire S
  • What Claire S said.Posted on Jun 11th, 2013 at 11:08 AM by Mary Therese
  • I miss all the responses I used to get from questions.Posted on Jun 11th, 2013 at 2:45 PM by Jay
  • Most of you don’t go to real Catholic parishes. You lie. Ban me if you will BUT THIS IS GOING ON MY BLOG. Many go to Anglican or Episcopal parishes or Sed Vacante operations that don’t like the local parish. https://findmeinfloridaagain.wordpress.com/ I represent the church and regular people in the everyday pews who do not comment here. Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise. F&F got shut down due to the sex scandal with the Legionaires who USED TO OWN THEM. Are you sure that all your kids are YOURS? I guess the sex scandal is not just limited to the priests and bishops that you hate or gossip behind their back. IT IS LAUGHABLE. Yes, I am Jeanne and you are unkind and yes, this goes on my blog and some of you write like a bunch of spoiled brats that don’t get what you want. You need your Mommies 24/7 after every kid. So, why the petty stuff and call me the troll? Don’t you have friends outside of here that disagree with you? Why do you call this person= me = a troll? . So unless this person agrees with you, AND HOMESCHOOLS, which no one does, and no one in the church cares IF YOU DO BETTER THAN THAN they are. What kind of people are you really? Hey, I even posted my number on my blog online, so you could skype talk to me on a certain hour on a certain day. But most of you didn’t want to talk with me or anyone else for that matter. ANswer one fair question even if you ban me and this goes copied on my blog. Do you agree or dislike Pope Francis? What kind of people are you really — petty– or nice and real and practical? The reason no one wants to post is not cause of my blog copying it is because people like you all bully people into homeschooling. But that is ok for so called good Catholic people. Jay, ask other people locally in your parish questions. But, maybe to you that wouuld not be POLITE. Nothing is good enough for you all. THAT’S THE REAL REASON NO ONE POSTS. Real people don’t like to be looked down on by perfect mothers who homeschool.Posted on Jun 11th, 2013 at 5:42 PM by unknown   Posted on Jun 11th, 2013 at 8:57 PM by unknown
Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.